Toddle Waddle


Do you love me? No.
June 16, 2010, 3:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

This morning I looked at my son and said “I love you.” He just smiled. I asked him “Do you love me?” to which he answered “Nooo.” He didn’t scream it or anything, just sadly hung his head and said  “Nooo.” So, I told him I loved him no matter what. Even if he did not love me. I know he does. It’s just not cool to admit that you love your mom.

 But this afternoon when he’s ready for a story, he’ll crawl in my lap and say “Mama…” and he’ll sit there for a least a few minutes. And when I go to pick him up out of his crib from his nap, he’ll say “HI!” when I open the door and give me a hug when I pick him up.

In fact it’s storming right now and a big thunder-clap sent him running to bury his head in my lap.

I know he loves me even if he doesn’t know how to say it. He is really good at showing it!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

